传记

徐跋骋,1988年生于江苏省无锡市。2013年于中国美术学院油画系毕业,获硕士学位。2012年 获得教育部“国家奖学金”,2013年获“罗中立奖学金”,2014年被德国贝尔艺术基金会评为2014年度“最具潜力青年艺术家”,现为中国美术学院老师。作为中国80后最具代表性的新媒体艺术家之一,他持续关注于不同媒介的多元表达,他的内心有一座大厦,有时他觉得做作品的过程像是在这座大厦里分割出成很多空间,每个空间都有它特定的意义。

今日美术馆前任馆长高鹏这样评价徐跋骋:虽然一直接受油画训练,但是徐跋骋并未把自己框定在架上绘画的领域, 这位年轻的80后艺术家经过多年专业的系统造型训练和名师指导,研读众多的理论论述,也曾游学欧洲了解西方的艺术体系。徐跋骋的教育背景和个人经历,非常符合中国传统上对文人的定位:读万卷书,行万里路,背负个人愿景和时代理想。

 

徐跋骋作品曾参加过国内外多家重要机构的展览,包括:“巴别塔迷思”,华美术馆,中国深圳(2020);个展“永生之岛”,阿拉里奥画廊,中国上海(2019);“目光所及——中国新绘画”,福冈亚洲美术馆 ,日本福冈(2018);中国当代艺术年鉴展,民生美术馆, 中国北京(2016);上海双年展—“社会工厂”,上海当代艺术博物馆 ,中国上海(2014); “空间位移——两岸四地艺术交流计划”  ,  澳门艺术博物馆 , 中国澳门(2013);“CAFAM未来展”,中央美术学院美术馆,中国北京(2012)等。其作品被美国、丹麦、德国等国内外知名博物馆和机构收藏。

作品
展览
新闻

Biography

XU Bacheng, born in 1988 in Wuxi City, Jiangsu Province. In 2013, he graduated from the Oil Painting Department of the China Academy of Art with master's degree. In 2012, he was awarded the “National Scholarship” by the Ministry of Education. In 2013, he was awarded the “Luo Zhongli Scholarship”. In 2014, the German Bell Art Foundation named him “Best Potential Young Artist”. He currently works as a teacher of China Academy of Art. As one of the most representative new media artists in China after 80s, he continues to focus on the diverse expressions of different media. He feels that there is a building in his heart, and sometimes he feels the process of making works is like dividing a lot of space in this building, and each space has its specific meaning.

 

GAO Peng, the former curator of the Today Art Museum, had given such comments on XU Bacheng: Although he has been trained in oil painting, XU Bacheng has not framed himself in the field of painting on the shelf. This young post-80s artist has undergone many years of professional system training and under the guidance of famous teachers. He also studied many theoretical discourses, and traveled to Europe to understand the Western art system. XU Bacheng’s educational background and personal experience are in line with China’s traditional positioning of literati: reading thousands of books, traveling thousands of miles, carrying personal vision and ideals of the times.

 

XU Bacheng’s works have been selected to show in many important institutions both domestically and internationally, including: On the Myth of Babel, OCT Art and Design Gallery, Shenzhen, China (2020); solo Exhibition Island of Immortality, Arario Gallery, Shanghai, China (2019); Seeing the Eyes - Chinese New Painting, Fukuoka Asian Art Museum, Fukuoka, Japan (2018); China Contemporary Art Yearbook Exhibition, Minsheng Art Museum, Beijing, China (2016); Shanghai Biennale - Social Factory, Shanghai Museum of Contemporary Art, Shanghai, China (2014); Space Displacement – ​​Cross-Straits Art Exchange Program, Macao Museum of Art, Macau, China (2013); CAFAM Future Exhibition, Central Academy of Fine Arts Art Museum, Beijing, China (2012), etc. His works has been collected by significantly museums and institutions US, Denmark, and Germany etc.

Exhibitions
Works